• Sun. Feb 25th, 2024

Arjun Tendulkar to Play for South Zone in Deodhar Trophy

Arjun Tendulkar, the son of legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar, has been named in the South Zone squad for the upcoming Deodhar Trophy. The tournament, which is an inter-zonal 50-over competition, will be held in Puducherry from July 24 to August 2.

Arjun is a left-arm medium pacer and a left-handed lower-order batsman. He has been playing for Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League (IPL) since 2021. He has also represented India at the Under-19 level.

In the IPL, Arjun has taken three wickets in four matches at an economy of 9.35. He has also scored 21 runs with the bat.

Arjun’s selection for the South Zone squad is a major boost for his career. He will be playing alongside some of the best cricketers in the country, including Mayank Agarwal, Devdutt Padikkal, and Washington Sundar.

The Deodhar Trophy is a good opportunity for Arjun to showcase his talent and make a case for a spot in the Indian team. He will be hoping to do well in the tournament and impress the selectors.

Also Read: IND vs WI: India End Day 1 on Top After Ravichandran Ashwin’s Five-For.

Here are some of Arjun Tendulkar’s career highlights:

  • Made his IPL debut in 2021 for Mumbai Indians
  • Represented India at the Under-19 level
  • Took three wickets in four IPL matches in 2023
  • Recorded figures of 1/9 against the Gujarat Titans in the IPL
  • Has been called up for an emerging all-rounders’ camp at the NCA in Bangalore in August

Arjun Tendulkar’s selection for the South Zone squad is a significant moment in his career. It is a chance for him to prove himself at the highest level and make a case for a spot in the Indian team. He will be hoping to do well in the Deodhar Trophy and impress the selectors.

South Zone Squad: Mayank Agarwal (Captain), Rohan Kunnummal (vice-captain), N Jagadeesan (wicketkeeper), Rohit Rayadu, KB Arun Karthik, Devdutt Padikkal, Ricky Bhui (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, V Kaverappa, V Vyshak, Kaushik V, Mohit Redkar, Sijomon Joseph, Arjun Tendulkar, Sai Kishore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *