• Fri. Apr 19th, 2024

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset: New Nightfall, Challenges, and Rewards.

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset: In the ever-evolving universe of Destiny 2, the weekly reset marks a significant milestone for Guardians seeking new challenges and rewards. Every Tuesday at 10 AM PDT (1 PM EDT, 6 PM BST, 7 PM CEST), the game undergoes a transformation, refreshing activities, challenges, and rewards, offering players a fresh set of objectives to pursue.

The Significance of the Weekly Reset

The weekly reset serves as a vital element in Destiny 2’s gameplay loop, ensuring that players always have something new to strive for. It prevents stagnation and keeps the game feeling dynamic and engaging. By resetting activities and rewards, Bungie encourages players to revisit familiar content and tackle new challenges, ensuring that the game remains consistently rewarding and engaging.

New Nightfall

The Nightfall strike is a challenging activity that offers some of the best rewards in the game. Each week, a new Nightfall strike is featured, with different modifiers that make it more difficult. This week’s Nightfall strike is The Corrupted, with the modifiers Chaff and Champions: Overload and Barrier.

Challenges

There are a variety of weekly challenges available in Destiny 2, which offer rewards such as experience points, Bright Dust, and powerful gear. This week’s challenges include:

  • Complete 3 Vanguard Strikes
  • Complete 3 Crucible Matches
  • Complete 3 Gambit Matches
  • Complete 8 bounties for the Gunsmith
  • Complete a Nightfall strike on Hero difficulty or higher

Also Read: Cyberpunk 2077 Update 2.02 Patch Notes Revealed: Addressing Quest Issues and Gameplay Enhancements


Rewards

Completing the weekly challenges and Nightfall strike will earn you a variety of rewards, including experience points, Bright Dust, and powerful gear. Powerful gear will help you increase your Power level, which is important for taking on more challenging activities.

Additional Notes

  • The Eververse store has also been updated with new items for purchase.
  • Xur will arrive on Friday with new exotic gear to sell.
  • Iron Banner will return next week.

Stay tuned for more Destiny 2 news and updates!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *