• Sat. Apr 13th, 2024

UE5: Games Confirmed to Be being built on Unreal Engine 5

UE5 is the latest version of Epic Games’ popular game engine, and it’s already being used to develop some of the most anticipated games of the next few years. Here is a list of some of the games that have been confirmed to be using Unreal Engine 5:

  • ARK 2
  • Atlas Fallen
  • Black Myth: Wukong
  • Dragon Quest 12: The Flames of Fate
  • Fortnite
  • Gears of War 6
  • Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice II
  • Immortals of Avowed
  • Kingdom Hearts IV
  • Mortal Online 2
  • Project The Awakener
  • Redfall
  • STALKER 2: Heart of Chernobyl
  • The Witcher 4

This is just a small sample of the many games that are being developed using Unreal Engine 5. As the engine continues to mature, we can expect to see even more impressive and innovative games created with it.

Also Read: Elden Ring: Shadow of Erdtree rumored to have a DLC Release Date

Here are some of the key features of Unreal Engine 5 that make it so attractive to game developers:

  • Lumen: A global illumination and reflections system that creates realistic lighting and reflections in real time.
  • Nanite: A geometry system that allows developers to import and render millions of polygons without sacrificing performance.
  • MetaSounds: A sound system that allows developers to create realistic and dynamic audio effects.
  • World Partition: A system that allows developers to break down their worlds into smaller pieces, which makes them easier to work with and manage.

Unreal Engine 5 is a powerful tool that gives developers the ability to create truly stunning and immersive games. With such a wide range of games already in development using the engine, it’s clear that Unreal Engine 5 is poised to be the leading game engine for the next generation of games.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *