• Thu. Feb 29th, 2024

FIFA women’s world cup 2023: Full Schedule, Live streaming, where to watch online?

The 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup is the ninth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup, the quadrennial international women’s football championship contested by the national teams of the member associations of FIFA. The tournament will be held in Australia and New Zealand from 20 July to 20 August 2023.

This will be the first FIFA Women’s World Cup to have more than one host nation, and also the first senior World Cup to be held across multiple confederations, as Australia is in the Asian Confederation, while New Zealand is in the Oceanian Confederation. In addition, this tournament will be the first to feature the expanded format of 32 teams from the previous 24, replicating the same format used for the men’s World Cup from 1998 to 2022.

The opening match will be contested between New Zealand and Norway at Eden Park, Auckland, on 20 July 2023. The final will take place on 20 August 2023 at Sydney Olympic Stadium in Australia.

The defending champions are the United States, who won their fourth title in 2019. Other teams to watch include defending runners-up Netherlands, France, England, and Brazil.

The tournament is expected to be a huge success, with record crowds and TV audiences. It is a chance for women’s football to take center stage and show the world what it is capable of.

Also Read: IND vs BAN: India Women Beat Bangladesh Women by 108 Runs to Level Series 1-1

TV schedule:

DateFixtureKick-off time (India)TV / Streaming
Jul 20New Zealand vs Norway12:30 amDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 20Australia vs Republic of Ireland3:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 21Nigeria vs Canada8:00 amDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 21Philippines vs Switzerland10:30 amDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 21Spain vs Costa Rica1:00 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 22USA vs Vietnam6:30 amDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 22Zambia vs Japan12:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 22England vs Haiti3:00 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 22Denmark vs China5:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 23Sweden vs South Africa10:30 amDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 23Netherlands vs Portugal1:00 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 23France vs Jamaica3:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 24Italy vs Argentina11:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 24Germany vs Morocco2:00 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 24Brazil vs Panama4:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 25Colombia vs South Korea7:30 amDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 25New Zealand vs Philippines11:00 amDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 25Switzerland vs Norway12:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 26Japan vs Costa Rica12:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 26Spain vs Zambia1:00 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 26Canada vs Republic of Ireland5:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 27USA vs Netherlands6:30 amDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 27Portugal vs Vietnam1:00 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 27Australia vs Nigeria3:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 28Argentina vs South Africa5:30 amDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 28England vs Denmark2:00 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 28China vs Haiti4:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 29Sweden vs Italy1:00 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 29France vs Brazil3:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 29Panama vs Jamaica6:00 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 30South Korea vs Morocco3:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 30Norway vs Philippines12:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 30Switzerland vs New Zealand12:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 30Germany vs Colombia3:00 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 31Costa Rica vs Zambia12:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 31Japan vs Spain12:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 31Ireland vs Nigeria3:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Jul 31Canada vs Australia3:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Aug 1Vietnam vs Netherlands12:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Aug 1Portugal vs USA12:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Aug 1Haiti vs Denmark4:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Aug 1China vs England4:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Aug 2South Africa vs Italy12:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Aug 2Argentina vs Sweden12:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Aug 2Jamaica vs Brazil3:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Aug 2Panama vs France3:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Aug 3South Korea vs Germany4330 pmDD Sport, FanCode
Aug 3Morocco vs Colombia3:30 pmDD Sport, FanCode

Here are some of the key facts about the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup:

  • The tournament will be held in 13 cities across Australia and New Zealand.
  • There will be 32 teams competing, the most ever in a Women’s World Cup.
  • The prize money for the tournament has been increased to $60 million, up from $30 million in 2019.
  • The opening match will be played on 20 July 2023, and the final will be played on 20 August 2023.

The 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup is sure to be a memorable event, and it is a chance for women’s football to take a giant leap forward. I encourage you to tune in and watch the tournament, and to support your favorite team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *